Wheel of Fortune - News And Events

Harry Friedman Receives a Lifetime Achievement Award


Congratulations to Wheel of Fortune and Jeopardy! Executive Producer Harry Friedman! The National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences honored him with a Lifetime Achievement Award at the Daytime Emmys. Harry first joined Wheel of Fortune in 1995 and Jeopardy! in 1997 and has produced more than 11,128 game show episodes. He holds the records for Most Emmy® Award nominations for a game show producer, with 42, and Most Emmy® Award wins by a game show producer, with 14.

From all of us at Wheel, congratulations to Harry on this well-deserved recognition! See him discuss the award and his path to becoming a producer in the video below.